The Most Important Meal of the Day

20120324-192848.jpg

We had some friends over this morning for brunch. I’m not really sure who’s idea it was to have brunch, though I suspect my husband, but I’m certainly not complaining.

I love brunch.

There is just something about it which is so leisurely.

And delicious.

20120324-185607.jpg

It also gave me a chance to try out several new recipes which had caught my eye.

Tim’s favourite was easily, hands down, the bacon and eggs in toast cups, which I found here at The Noshery.

20120324-185923.jpg

When I first saw them I thought they looked a little funny, and not that tasty, but I was wrong. And they really are very easy to make. Easy enough that I made Tim some more for dinner tonight. His request.

My favourite thing had to be the cinnamon syrup, the recipe from See Jane in the Kitchen.

20120324-190348.jpg

It was also a really easy recipe, just heating stuff together in a pan. The thing for me was that it tastes just like the syrup at Cafe Nouveau in Ventura! So delicious!

20120324-190615.jpg

Especially on some hot waffles!

Happy Saturday everyone!

20120324-190717.jpg

Leave a Reply

