Mothering Sunday

20120318-231926.jpg

Today was Mother’s Day here in the UK.

As I was waking, I heard the pitter patter of little feet in my room, bringing me a beautiful Mother’s Day card.

20120318-231946.jpg

Tim and Josh had spent some time the other day working on this card for me, and it really was so special. I think the painting of the flowers on the front turned out especially good.

I already know this card is something I will be treasuring years from now.

Another exciting event taking place today was the LA Marathon, namely because my little sister, Erin, was running in it for the first time!

I am so proud of her, and Josh was too. To help send her good thoughts from so far away, Josh put on his UCLA track suit and practiced running around the house.

20120318-232523.jpg

Who knows, maybe in a few years the two of them can run it together!

20120318-232849.jpg

Erin was kind enough to take some photos and send them along to me, so I thought I’d share them here. There’s also a photo of her which my mom took from seeing her on tv. She’s the runner giving a spectator a high five. I love the fact that despite running 26.2 miles, she still found the strength to give some high fives along the way!

We love you Erin and are so proud of you!

20120318-233217.jpg

20120318-233225.jpg

20120318-233234.jpg

2 responses to “Mothering Sunday

  1. One of the most beautiful cards I have EVER seen! Tim & Josh are truly talented. No wonder you are so proud.

Leave a Reply

