Six Years

20120618-224203.jpg

It’s our wedding anniversary coming up this weekend.

Six years.

We don’t have anything exciting planned, other than picking up my mom and sister from the airport.

But I just want to take a minute to say thank you to my husband, Tim.

In addition to picking up my family from the airport, you are an amazing husband and I am so lucky to have married my best friend.

I love you more and more every day.

Let’s face it, you had to be pretty special to give up California for!

I was looking through our wedding photos and thought it might be fun to put one of the two of us on here.

But then I found this photo.

20120618-223210.jpg

I don’t know why I had never noticed it before, but it looks as if someone has just said something really funny. I love the looks on everyone’s faces.

Our wedding was such a happy day for us and I have such wonderful memories of it. I can’t tell you how special it was to have all my family make the journey to share that day with us.

Happy Anniversary Tim.

20120620-000046.jpg

12 responses to “Six Years

  1. aw… I was just thinking about it. With the soccer games on and henley came up, it made me think of your wedding. What a great ceremony of love!

    • Nancy, when I was going through the photos I saw the one of you with just your eyes and your hat. It is one of my favourite photos! I’m so glad you came; it wouldn’t have been the same without you there!!!

  2. You’re such a sweetie, Kerry! And you two make a gorgeous couple (no wonder Josh is so cute!).
    Congratulations, and Happy Anniversary to you both.

  3. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    and
    So,How Did You Meet?
    http://sohowdidyoumeet.tumblr.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

    • Susan, thank you so much for stopping by. I have had a quick look at your blog and what a lovely idea! I’m with you and always love to hear how people met and would love to read more. We actually leave for a holiday to Germany tomorrow (I see you are in Germany too?) and so will write you a proper reply next week if that is ok? In the meantime, thank you for sharing your blog with me! It really is a wonderful idea for a book! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow, happy six years! You guys are a magazine-worthy, gorgeous couple! Here’s to many more happy years πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Nina! You are too kind! I think everyone always looks good in their wedding photos though; you’d better for all the money you pay! πŸ˜‰

  5. I am so happy for you Kerry. It’s such a sweet blog and I can feel your love. I bet your husband feels no less blessed than you do.
    I take a photo with my hubby every anniversary to witness that we grow old together.
    I ended up attending my daughter’s award evening last week at the last minute. I look forward to seeing you this evening.
    How lovely your family from America too, they are as sweet as you!

    • Thank you Amy. That is a wonderful idea to take a photo on your anniversary every year. What a lovely thing to look back on over the years! I’m sorry I wasn’t in class tonight. I was sorry to have missed it. Hope it was fun!

  6. Nothing to regret for as there was no celebration tonight, only summary,workshop and reading.Unless you notify Ruth,which I think you won’t, she will circulate the email list of the class.

    • That’s a shame; thought they were going to celebrate tonight. Oh well. Yes I told her last week to include me in email so look forward to staying in touch with everyone!

Leave a Reply

