Lazy Weekends and Curiously Easy Recipes

It was such a nice, relaxing weekend here.

The weather has been warm and sunny and most of our Saturday was spent just lying on a picnic blanket in the grass, staring up at a blue sky. 20120909-210028.jpg
I’ve really been trying to get back into writing every day, not on this blog, but rather on other bits and pieces I’ve been working on. And, for the most part, I have been and am really happy about that.

I know it means I haven’t been putting up as many photos of Josh lately, to which Grandma says she feels out of touch and I am sorry for that. But as she pointed out, it’s only 11 weeks till we get to see her in person. Just enough time for her to brush up on all the Cars names, though she already seem to have them all down!

I assure you, I will still keep updating the blog, though probably only once a week or so. Hope that’s ok.

In the meantime, to go with my relaxing weekend, I wanted to share an easy recipe for Cinnamon Toast Crunch Treats.

I was looking for a quick and easy treat to make this weekend and stumbled upon these.

Making these took all of about five minutes and only required three ingredients.

  • 5 cups of Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal, or as it’s called here in the UK, Curiously Cinnamon;
  • 4 cups mini marshmallows; and
  • 5 tablespoons of butter, or 70 grams for those in the UK.
  • All you do is melt the butter in a large pan on the stove.

    20120910-204705.jpg
    When it has melted, add the marshmallows.

    20120910-204843.jpg
    Stir them on a low/medium heat until they have melted and are a smooth consistency.

    Then grab your cereal.

    20120910-205235.jpg
    Isn’t that the funniest name for a cereal? Maybe because in my head I say it in a British accent.

    Turn off the heat and pour them into the pan, stirring to coat the cereal.

    20120910-205348.jpg
    Once they’re coated, pour them into a pan and let them set till they are ready to eat. I actually ended up putting ours in the refrigerator for an hour or so before we cut them up and they turned out just fine.

    Better than fine.

    20120910-205542.jpg
    They were curiously delicious.

    Leave a Reply

    